The detail of the Public Holidays in the year 2019 is as under:

  Name of Occasion Days Dates During year 2019
  Kashmir Day Tuesday 5th February, 2019
  Pakistan Day Saturday 23rd March, 2019
  Labour Day Wednesday 1st May, 2019
  Eid-ul-Fitr (1st Shawal 1440 A.H) (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday) 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th June 2019
  Independence Day Thursday 14th August, 2019
  Eid-ul-Azha (10th Zil Haj 1440 A.H) (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday) 12th, 13th, 14th and 15th August, 2019
  Ashura (9th & 10th Moharrum 1441 A.H) Monday & Tuesday 9th & 10th September, 2019
  Eid Milad-Un-Nabi (12th Rabi-ul-Awal 1441 A.H) Monday 11th November, 2019
  Quaid-e-Azam Day/Christmas) Thuesday 25th December, 2019

  Note: Holidays for Muslim festivals are subject to appearance of moon.